Tugas Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 # (Modals)

Posted: Mei 3, 2013 in Bahasa Inggris Bisnis 2 #

Nama  : Purubaya

Kelas   : 4EA16

NPM    : 1020 9878

MODALS

1. Can

  • (+) Andy can play guitar.
  • (-) Andy Can’t play guitar.
  • (?) Can Andy play guitar ?
  • (+) Diaz can help her mom.
  • (-) Diaz can’t help her mom.
  • (?) Can Diaz help her mom ?
  • (+) I can stop taxi in here.
  • (-) I can’t stop taxi in here.
  • (?) Can I stop taxi in here ?

2. May

  • (+) You may sleep in living room.
  • (-) you may not sleep in living room.
  • (?) May you sleep in living room ?
  • (+) Rika may go with Riko now.
  • (-) Rika may not go with Riko now.
  • (?) May Rika go with Riko now ?
  • (+) Deriz may have book you.
  • (-) Deriz may not have book you.
  • (?) May  Deriz have book you ?

3. Must

  • (+) He must have been tonny on tv last night.
  • (-) He must not have been tonny on tv last night.
  • (?)  must he have been tonny on tv last night ?
  • (+) Mihardu must be poor.
  • (-) Mihardi must not be poor.
  • (?) must Mihardi be poor ?
  • (+) Yuda must leave Makasar tonight.
  • (-) Yuda must not leave Makasar tonight.
  • (?) must Yuda leave Makasar tonight ?

4.  Might

  • (+) The student might be a problem letter.
  • (-) The student not be a problem letter.
  • (?) Might The student be a problem letter ?
  • (+) Diana might help me now.
  • (-) Diana might not help me now.
  • (?) Might Diana help me now ?
  • (+) This girl might visit us.
  • (-) This girl might not visit us.
  • (?) Might this girl visit us ?

5. Should

  • (+) Diandra should do it.
  • (-) Diandra should not do it.
  • (?) Should Diandra do it ?
  • (+) Reny should do it alone.
  • (-) Reny should not do it alone.
  • (?) should Reny do it alone ?
  • (+) Reny should ask my mom’s permission before I break tonight.
  • (-) Reny shouldn’t ask my mom’s permission before I break tonight.
  • (?) Should Reny ask my mom’s permission before I break tonight?

6. Could

  • (+) he could tell me something about him.
  • (-) he could not tell me something about him.
  • (?) Could he tell me about something about him ?
  • (+) She could buy a milk sugar.
  • (-) She could not buy a milk sugar.
  • (?) Could She buy a milk sugar ?
  • (+) Antony could come to Bali party tonight
  • (-) Antony could not come to Bali party tonight.
  • (?) Could Antony come to Bali party tonight.

7. Ought to

  • (+) This Child ought to go to Buss.
  • (-) This Child ought not to go to Buss.
  • (?) Do This Child ought to go to Buss ?
  • (+) Theacer ought to come late to school.
  • (-) Theacer Ought not to come late to school.
  • (?) Do Theacer ought to come late to school ?
  • (+) The train ought to obey the speed limit.
  • (-) The train ought  to obey the speed limit.
  • (?) Do the train ought to obey the speed limit ?

8. Had better

  • (+) I had better see the doctor.
  • (-) I had better not see the doctor.
  • (?) Do I had better see the doctor ?
  • (+)  Sendy had better leave me in this way.
  • (-)  Sendy had better not leave me in this way.
  • (?) Do  Sendy had better leave me in this way ?
  • (+) Rudy had better repair his motocycle.
  • (-) Rudy had better not repair his motocycle.
  • (?) Do Rudy had better repair his motocycle ?

9. Would

  • (+) My Uncle would read a newspaper
  • (-)  My Uncle would not read a newspaper.
  • (?) Would my Uncle read a newspaper ?
  • (+) I would have a new guitar.
  • (-)  I would not have a new guitar.
  • (?) Would i have a new guitar ?
  • (+) Denny would a holiday to Puncak tomorrow
  • (-)  Denny would not  a holiday to Puncak tomorrow
  • (?) would Denny a holiday to Puncak tomorrow ?

10. Have to

  • (+) He have to go to Bali now.
  • (-) He don’t have to go to Bali now.
  • (?) Do he have to go to Bali now ?
  • (+) Rooney have to go to tournament football at 06:00.
  • (-)  Rooney don’t have to go to tournament football at 06:00.
  • (?) Do Rooney have to go to tournament football at 06:00 ?
  • (+) She have to keep the fruits in the fridge.
  • (-) She don’t have to keep the fruits in the fridge.
  • (?) Do She have to keep the fruits in the fridge ?

11. Have got to

  • (+) The postman have got to go to the office now.
  • (-)  The postman don’t have got to go to the office now.
  • (?) Do The postman have got to go to the office now ?
  • (+) Rino have got to go to the field now, your coach wait you.
  • (-)  Rino don’t  got to go to the field now, your coach wait you
  • (?) Do Rino have got to go to the field now ?
  • (+) Andy have got to drive your car now.
  • (-)  Andy don’t have got to drive your car now.
  • (?) Do Andy have got to drive your car now ?

12. Prefer

  • (+) I prefer at beach than at mountains.
  • (-)  I don’t prefer at beach than at mountains.
  • (?) Do you prefer at beach than at mountains ?
  • (+) This team prefer play football than play basketball.
  • (-) This tam don’t prefer play football than play basketball.
  • (?) Do This team prefer play football than play basketball ?
  • (+) My mom Prefer like fruits than vegetables.
  • (-) My mom dont prefer like fruits tahn vegetables.
  • (?) Do My mom prefer like fruits tahn vegetables ?

13. Like

  • (+) Budy like Dancing in the sea.
  • (-) Budy don’t like Dancing in the sea.
  • (?) Do you like Dancing in the sea ?
  • (+) Ariel like singing in the bathroom.
  • (-) Ariel don’t like singing in the bathroom.
  • (?) Do Ariel like like singing in the bathroom ?
  • (+) I like breakfast at home, before i go to office.
  • (-) I don’t like breakfast at home, before i go to office.
  • (?) Do you like breakfast at home, before i go to office ?

14. Better

  • (+) Manchester City is better than indonesia team.
  • (-) Manchester City is not better than indonesia team.
  • (?) What is Manchester City better than indonesia team ?
  • (+) My Math score is better than Andy’s.
  • (-) My Math score isn’t  better than Andy’s
  • (?) What is your Math score is better than Andy’s ?
  • (+) My English score is better than Satrio’s.
  • (-) My English score is not better than Satrio’s
  • (?) What my English score is better than Satrio’s ?

15. Would reather

  • (+) Fajri would rather Andy didn’t join the club
  • (-) Fajri would not rather Andy didn’t join the club
  • (?) would Fajri rather Andy didn’t join the club?
  • (+) Donny would rather my son worked in hospital
  • (-) Donny would not rather my son worked in hospital
  • (?) would Donny rather my son worked in hospital ?
  • (+) Dimaz would rather me took a plane
  • (-) Dimaz would not rather me took a plane
  • (?) would Dimaz rather me took a plane ?

Uncountable Noun

Uncountable nouns (disebut juga mass nouns) adalah kebalikan dari countable nouns, yaitu kata benda yang tidak dapat dihitung, contohnya kata benda water. Kata benda tersebut tidak bisa dikatakan a water atau two water, tetapi lebih tepat digunakan bersama dengan kata benda lainnya yang dapat dihitung, misalnya a glass of water atau two glass of water. Contoh kata benda yang tidak dapat dihitung:

  1. Water
  2. Milk
  3. Oil
  4. Blood
  5. Butter
  6. Rice
  7. Corn
  8. Hair
  9. Pepper
  10. Sugar
  11. Coffee
  12. Tea
  13. Soup
  14. Gasoline
  15. Ice
  16. Blead
  17. Cheese
  18. Chalk
  19. Sand
  20. Nitrogen
  21. Air
  22. Advice
  23. Assistance
  24. Fun
  25. Money
  26. Music
  27. Art
  28. Love, etc

Contoh Soal :

  1. How do you love me ?
  2. How many litres of milk do you drink every day ?
  3. Is it possible to run a car on methane ?
  4. Can i have some water ?
  5. Shall we sit on the grass ?
  6. Do you have any sugar ?
  7. Would you like some butter on your toast ?
  8. Who collects your mail while you’re away ?
  9. Do you want some mayonnaise on your salad sandwich ?
  10. Does the company provide accommodation for the workers ?

Countable Noun

Countable nouns adalah kata benda yang dapat dihitung, yang dapat menunjukkan kuantitas atau jumlah, contohnya kata benda pen dapat dihitung one, two, atau three pens. Contoh kata benda yang dapat dihitung: cat, dog, man, baby, person, animal, bottle, box, coin, cup, plate, table, chair, bag, glass, book, house, etc. Benda-benda yang ada di sekitar kita umumnya adalah benda yang dapat dihitung.

  1. Lot of creative people work in advertising
  2. Whiskey contains much more alcohol than beer
  3. Fewer birds came this yea
  4. The party has attended by a few me
  5. Fewer birds came this year.
  6. I ve get a problem with the car
  7. I’ve got some money.
  8. My cat is playing
  9. She is wearing four rings
  10. She buys a book

Contoh Soal :

  1. Have you got a paper to read ?
  2. Do you have a girl friend ?
  3. Do you have a bottle ?
  4. Do you have some money ?
  5. Do you have an umbrella ?
  6. Do you like these photos ?
  7. Do you have cat animals ?
  8. Do you have a book ?
  9. Do you want a table ?
  10. Do you want to buy this car ?

Tinggalkan Balasan

